Hotel near Sharjah City Center,Sharjah100% of visitors choose this area
SSam19702025.06.01
Excellent hotel, but I had a problem when leave the hotel :
When I reached home in Al Ain. I found that 2 baggages are not loaded in my car and are still in hotel reception
The hotel team is trying to solve this issue since bagages were with one ticket and staff forget to put in my car
Hotel near Sharjah City Center,Sharjah100% of visitors choose this area
GGuest User2025.03.24
Located in the heart of Sharjah, several old houses are connected to form a hotel. It is easy to get lost. But it is very local and quite photogenic. Since it is an early building, it needs to be kept away from the heat as much as possible, so the windows of the room are very small, but the room content is also very romantic. The Korean restaurant in the hotel had very delicious ramen, which was definitely a surprise!
Hotel near Sharjah City Center,Sharjah100% of visitors choose this area
GGuest User2023.12.27
There was a inconvenience during check in as the receptionist told us that they couldn’t find our booking. Then I made a call to trip.com. It took 30 minutes to get this matter resolved.
Hotel near Sharjah City Center,Sharjah100% of visitors choose this area
MMohad Ismaili2025.11.07
Disappointed with management response despite otherwise pleasant stay
I have been a regular guest at this hotel and usually enjoy my stays here, but this time I was truly disappointed by the way my situation was handled.
Due to unusual circumstances, I couldn’t check in on the first night of my reservation. I had already contacted both the hotel and the booking website before the check-in date, requesting either a free cancellation, a refund for the first night, or an extension for one more night. Unfortunately, both the hotel and the website refused all options. As a result, I lost one night and three meals, since my booking was on a half-board basis. I was expecting more flexibility and understanding, especially as a returning guest.
Other than that, my experience at the hotel was generally positive.
• The staff were courteous and professional, especially in the restaurant — Mr. Shah Qinar stood out for his exceptional communication skills and helpful attitude.
• Housekeeping on the 6th floor was excellent — everything was tidy and well-maintained throughout my stay.
• Breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices and the food quality was quite good. However, the coffee quality and milk used in the machine were below the standard expected from a normal outside café.
• The room lighting was on the dim side with no option to brighten it, which made the room feel darker than comfortable.
• On the positive side, the bedding, blankets, and pillows were very comfortable, and having free parking beside the hotel was a great convenience in a congested area like Al Majaz.
Overall, while I appreciated the good service from the staff and comfort of the stay, the lack of flexibility and empathy from management regarding my situation has left a very negative impression. Unfortunately, this will be my last visit to this hotel.
Hotel near Sharjah City Center,Sharjah100% of visitors choose this area
GGloria11032024.02.27
Although the hotel is located in Sharjah, it is very close to Dubai Airport. It costs 50 dirhams to take a taxi. It is very convenient to go to Dubai or other places from the hotel. The room is huge. There is a small supermarket at the door, where you can buy food and cook it yourself, saving money and delicious food. The waiters are very hospitable, but the breakfast variety is a bit limited, probably because many guests cook their own meals. Overall, it’s cost-effective and suitable for business trips or family trips.
Beautiful property, beautiful view from the tent. Very secluded, for us it was a big plus. Breakfast was very good, one of the best !!
Staff is very helpful.
Only the dinner menu needs to be improved, except fish , everything was so so
The shower space is too open. The shower water will stay in the whole bathroom, which is easy to slip.
There is hot water for showering at night, but not in the morning. The front desk said that it is 50L per person and there will be no hot water after it is used up? How can it be used up in a shower? It's inexplicable
We really had the best time in Moon retreat, it was our first time and definitely not the last. :)
This glamping experience in this hotel was one of the best memories we have had so far. my kids were so delighted to experience the private plunge-pool. the ameneties were beyond to our exceptions, The reception was very friendly and the whole staff. we arrived early thou had the chance to check in 30minutes earlier than expected although there were fully booked. the location was sooo amazing. from the star gazing at night and movie night with the kids, the hotel arranged a hot chocolate and bonfire for the guests whilst watching and the very cosy set up under the stars were a plus almost slept outside thou... The next morning we had a very beautiful sunrise next to our tent, the mountains view and the landscape were so amazing. the tranquility and the nature, we went for a walk with my kids. and to be honest this place was an absolute retreat. Never had such an amazing feeling about Sharjah because it was our very first visit and we have never regret it. there were beautiful camping sites too. :) I really love the place, i hope the management and the team will keep it up. cant wait for our next stay in winter perhaps.
Great
36 reviews
9.2/10
Price from
MXN4,633
per night
Check Availability
See All 5-Star Hotels in Emirate of Sharjah
Recent Reviews for Emirate of Sharjah Hotels
See all
8.5/10
Very Good
MMohad IsmailiDisappointed with management response despite otherwise pleasant stay
I have been a regular guest at this hotel and usually enjoy my stays here, but this time I was truly disappointed by the way my situation was handled.
Due to unusual circumstances, I couldn’t check in on the first night of my reservation. I had already contacted both the hotel and the booking website before the check-in date, requesting either a free cancellation, a refund for the first night, or an extension for one more night. Unfortunately, both the hotel and the website refused all options. As a result, I lost one night and three meals, since my booking was on a half-board basis. I was expecting more flexibility and understanding, especially as a returning guest.
Other than that, my experience at the hotel was generally positive.
• The staff were courteous and professional, especially in the restaurant — Mr. Shah Qinar stood out for his exceptional communication skills and helpful attitude.
• Housekeeping on the 6th floor was excellent — everything was tidy and well-maintained throughout my stay.
• Breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices and the food quality was quite good. However, the coffee quality and milk used in the machine were below the standard expected from a normal outside café.
• The room lighting was on the dim side with no option to brighten it, which made the room feel darker than comfortable.
• On the positive side, the bedding, blankets, and pillows were very comfortable, and having free parking beside the hotel was a great convenience in a congested area like Al Majaz.
Overall, while I appreciated the good service from the staff and comfort of the stay, the lack of flexibility and empathy from management regarding my situation has left a very negative impression. Unfortunately, this will be my last visit to this hotel.
HHustleMom4We really had the best time in Moon retreat, it was our first time and definitely not the last. :)
This glamping experience in this hotel was one of the best memories we have had so far. my kids were so delighted to experience the private plunge-pool. the ameneties were beyond to our exceptions, The reception was very friendly and the whole staff. we arrived early thou had the chance to check in 30minutes earlier than expected although there were fully booked. the location was sooo amazing. from the star gazing at night and movie night with the kids, the hotel arranged a hot chocolate and bonfire for the guests whilst watching and the very cosy set up under the stars were a plus almost slept outside thou... The next morning we had a very beautiful sunrise next to our tent, the mountains view and the landscape were so amazing. the tranquility and the nature, we went for a walk with my kids. and to be honest this place was an absolute retreat. Never had such an amazing feeling about Sharjah because it was our very first visit and we have never regret it. there were beautiful camping sites too. :) I really love the place, i hope the management and the team will keep it up. cant wait for our next stay in winter perhaps.
SSam1970Excellent hotel, but I had a problem when leave the hotel :
When I reached home in Al Ain. I found that 2 baggages are not loaded in my car and are still in hotel reception
The hotel team is trying to solve this issue since bagages were with one ticket and staff forget to put in my car
RRedeyWe had a nice time in the hotel. Rooms were clean and nice. Total value for money. 30 mins from Dubai mall/Burj Khalifa. Staffs were always very helpful.
GGuest UserThere was a inconvenience during check in as the receptionist told us that they couldn’t find our booking. Then I made a call to trip.com. It took 30 minutes to get this matter resolved.
GGloria1103Although the hotel is located in Sharjah, it is very close to Dubai Airport. It costs 50 dirhams to take a taxi. It is very convenient to go to Dubai or other places from the hotel. The room is huge. There is a small supermarket at the door, where you can buy food and cook it yourself, saving money and delicious food. The waiters are very hospitable, but the breakfast variety is a bit limited, probably because many guests cook their own meals. Overall, it’s cost-effective and suitable for business trips or family trips.
GGuest UserLocated in the heart of Sharjah, several old houses are connected to form a hotel. It is easy to get lost. But it is very local and quite photogenic. Since it is an early building, it needs to be kept away from the heat as much as possible, so the windows of the room are very small, but the room content is also very romantic. The Korean restaurant in the hotel had very delicious ramen, which was definitely a surprise!
GGuest UserBeautiful property, beautiful view from the tent. Very secluded, for us it was a big plus. Breakfast was very good, one of the best !!
Staff is very helpful.
Only the dinner menu needs to be improved, except fish , everything was so so
To book a hotel on Trip.com, simply enter your destination, travel dates, and the number of guests on the page. Then, browse through the available hotels and select the one you want to book. Follow the prompts to enter your payment information and complete the booking.
How to get cheap hotels on Trip.com?
There are several ways to discover affordable hotels on Trip.com. You can narrow down your search results by filtering hotels according to your preferred price range, or you can sort the results by price to view the least expensive options first.
Where can I find hotel deals on Trip.com?
Trip.com offers a diverse selection of hotel deals and promotions that are available throughout the year. You can easily find these special offers on our deals page. Moreover, if you are a member of our loyalty program, you can log in to your account and discover exclusive discounted rates at hotel list pages.
What is the way to get lower prices at hotels?
Sometimes booking hotels in midweek is cheaper, but it also depends on the season.
How many hotels are listed in Trip.com?
There are over 1,500,000 hotels in more than 230 countries or regions on Trip.com. Don't know which hotel to book? Browse the site to get ideas!
Can I cancel or change my hotel reservation on Trip.com?
It depends on the hotel policy and cancellation date. Kindly check the policy section of related hotel pages. To cancel or change your reservation, log in to your trip.com account, go to "My Bookings," and follow the instructions.
How do I contact trip.com customer service?
You can contact trip.com 24/7 customer service by visiting the trip.com help center and submitting a support request. You can also contact them by phone or chat, depending on your location.