Wat Mahathat, Chainat, an ancient temple of Phraek city
“Wat Mahathat” is located in Phraek Si Racha Subdistrict, Sanburi District, an important historical site in Chai Nat Province. It is an ancient temple of Phraek or Sanburi City. It was originally called “Wat Phra That or Wat Hua Mueang”, which was built before the Ayutthaya period. Interesting and historically significant historical sites include the Mafuang petal prang, made of 3 bricks and mortar, situated on a square base, in the art of the Lopburi period. There are also Buddha images, which are divided into 2 styles: Lopburi art and early Ayutthaya art. Wat Mahathat is located near the Noi River and the mouth of the original Sri Bua Thong Canal, which is a route connecting to the ancient city of Dong Kon. During the Sukhothai period, close to the Ayutthaya period. Later, when Ayutthaya became the capital, this temple was used as the royal audience hall of the ruler of Sanburi City, as the temple area is currently called Na Phra Lan. The royal chapel and the covered walkway were expanded to the north during the reign of Chao Yi Phraya who ruled Sanburi City. After that, Wat Mahathat was continuously renovated. Until the fall of Ayutthaya for the second time, Saraburi was deserted for a period of time. On October 7, 1901 or Rattanakosin Era 120, King Chulalongkorn, Rama V, came to this temple.
นนท์ นี่หว่า(สายเที่ยว)ไปมาแล้ว3